Thursday, June 19, 2014

How To Train Your Dragon 2 soundtrack (Review)

Disclosure: I was given the opportunity to stream the full sound track, and received information from Relativity Music Group and DreamWorks Animation in order to facilitate my review and to share information with my readers! The opinions expressed here in the review are mine solely!

Jonsi, who's the frontman for the Icelandic atmospheric rock band Sigur Ros, collaborated with composer John Powell on DreamWorks Animation's recent movie soundtrack, which came out last week. I've been listening to it, and I honestly can't find one song on it that I don't like! I can imagine how it's playing throughout the movie, and I haven't see it yet!  There's 19 tunes on the soundtrack and I know that you'll enjoy them.

The soundtrack's available on A ZinePak edition of the soundtrack is available at Walmart and, and it will have the 19 tracks on the cd, a 64-page magazine with dragon -related items in it. Enclosed below is a list of the names of the tunes on the soundtrack!
I enjoyed the soundtrack and you will too!
01. Dragon Racing
02. Together We Map the World
03. Hiccup the Chief/Drago's Coming
04. Toothless Lost
05. Should I Know You?
06. Valka's Dragon Sanctuary
07. Losing Mom/Meet the Good Alpha
08. Meet Drago
09. Stoick Finds Beauty
10. Flying with Mother
11. For the Dancing and the Dreaming
12. Battle of the Bewilderbeast
13. Hiccup Confronts Drago
14. Stoick Saves Hiccup
15. Stoick's Ship
16. Alpha Comes to Berk
17. Toothless Found
18. Two New Alphas
19. Where No One Goes

Post a Comment